77 Comments
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Bernie knew the Russians were helping him and he remained silent, just as he did in 2016. I doubt he did it for some conspiratorial reason as some are suggesting. I think it was much simpler than that. He knew it might hurt his campaign, so he didn't tell the voting public. The Presidential thing to do would have been to release it as soon as he was told and then use it to pressure Congress to pass election security bills, but that would mean putting country before election and he failed the test.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I have not spoken against a candidate, but I do not trust Sanders. He is not my choice, never has been.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Sanders and DT are the same to me. Neither have ever accomplished anything that has not benefited them and their supporters are mean and nasty.

Expand full comment

Bernie is all about Bernie. He always has been and always will be. And, he’s happily going to take the Democrat Party down in order to gratify his colossal ego. Oh, and he’ll guarantee us four more years of the Orange Asscactus as President. There won’t be anything left of the country once that’s done.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I notice a lot of Bernie defenders use “whataboutisms” ‘What about Bloomberg?’ ‘What about Hillary?’ If you have to use “whataboutisms” you’re backing the wrong candidate

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I was for Bernie in 2016. I think his time has past, due to his age/health time bomb. We aren’t electing a pope, we need someone we can count on to be vital. We have to overcome this Russian manipulation and put safeguards in place. To do this we must take back the Senate and elect a Democratic President.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Wouldn't change my vote as I'm #NeverBernie, but it demonstrates his consistency in looking the other way rather than actually taking any action to reign in their attacks & the spread on misinformation. Like trump, he's a grievance candidate, the victim of a rigged system. He's also a political opportunist looking the other way while as the Russians continue their support and feigning outrage when a investigative journalists do their job & inform the public about his duplicity. How dare the press challenge St. Bernard's honesty or sincerity

In reality, he lies through omission, moves the goal post, & is a skilled gas lighter. He's been consistent on 1 thing in his nearly 40 years in politics: HE LETS OTHERS DO HIS DIRTY WORK.

Sanders won his first statewide election (after losing in 5 previous runs) in 1990 when the NRA which became his de facto super pac. GOP incumbent Peter Smith courageously stood up the the NRA to support a federal assault weapons eliciting outrage from the NRA & Smith's GOP primary challenger Timothy Philbin who challenged Smith's credibility w/voters. After a confrontational campaign debate among 5 candidates, Bernie, who also supported the ban, confided in his press secretary, "[his] unease about the role of firearms in the campaign. 'It's an issue I do not feel comfortable about...We want Mr. Philbin to do our dirty work for us.'"

When his supporters, AND STAFFERS, attacked Hillary in 2016 & are continue the attacks aims at his current primary opponents, his outrage rings hollow as all talk & no action.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

#AnybodyButBernie as the dem candidate. He simply cannot win against Trump and will lose even more senate seats. This is a fact. This is why Putin and Trump are helping him in the primaries. They are even having republicans pose as Dems to vote for Bernie.

If Bernie had any decency he would withdraw. He had a heart attack on the campaign trail. His VP pick will be Tulusi. He is a nightmare and must be stopped now.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Long before Bernie ran in the 2016 primary I liked the senator from VT. 2016 managed to make me dislike him as I had to hideout in Pantsuit Nation and this round, just when I thought I was all wrong, all the same issues as last time have pushed me to disliking Bernie once again. His antagonism towards the Dems in the debate was repulsive - save it for Trump I think. I am very fearful that as a nominee Dems will lose. If he wins, will we end up with an equivalent left presidency to Trump’s chaos? The two most extreme candidates running against each other, is that what we want? I am forlorn.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I sure hope that we have our strongest IT professionals on top of the issue of foreign interference in the 2020 elections. And if Trump actually had anything to do with the 2016 election interference... Why the heck is Trump President!?? We should have the SWAT team on the WH lawn by now!!

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

This and his refusal to release all medical? Gives me 2nd thoughts and a reminder of TRUMP. I have to question where Bernie is heading....or misleading? I would question how I would vote!

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

If Bernie gets the nomination, I'll vote for him. He didn't ask Russian to interfere, unlike 45. Russia has its own agenda. It would have been prudent to let us know about Russian interference when he learned of it. It would have been a strong move for him to tell Russia to stay out of American elections back then. He didn't, and here we are. Warren is my choice, but I believe Bernie can beat Trump, too. Millennials are coming out in droves for him. And for those who are upset that he's an Independent, his voting record places him squarely in the center of Democratic ideology. He and Warren agreed on 93 percent of votes in the 115th Congress (2017-18).Turn that ire against Bloomberg, who is an Obama-bashing Republican, running as a Democrat, trying to buy the White House. Now that ticks me off!

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Bernie only says he's a Dem when he needs DNC resources. Otherwise he spends his time disparaging us. Calling Dems "corrupt establishment" and he expects Dems to vote for him? Now we find out he's had Russia's secret help, has known about it for a month and has kept it secret from everyone? I don't trust Bernie. I will not vote for Bernie.

Expand full comment
Feb 23, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

AS Andy Berkowitz said, it's been reported that all the young voters do not vote, except when they do! 💯💯💯💙💙💙

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

It would not change my vote, because Sanders isn’t for sale. He has been consistent about his policies -fighting for the oppressed, the marginalized, the disenfranchised- for over 30 years. I was and continue to be with Bernie, and cannot wait to cast my ballot for him.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

No way would I vote for Sanders, although if he's the nom I will have to and I will do it sobbing because that means another 4 years of trump.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

The bottom line for me is to vote for whoever gets the nomination and runs against Trump. Nothing else matters to me, and frankly, if people care at all about stopping what's happening, they'd better wake up and focus. I don't like Sanders, and wish neither he nor Biden were running. But I'll still vote for whoever gets the nomination.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

It's like the Kentucky Derby, you can change your mind right until you walk up to pay for your bet💖💙💯

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Presumably an intelligence briefing is classified information. If so, then is it reasonable to expect Sanders to reveal this? Isn't that what we pound on Trump for doing? As a candidate, he has a responsibility to act as he would act as President. That includes protecting security information even if it's personally inconvenient. The briefing would have given him the ability to understand and act on odd happenings that would be explained by Russian interference, and it was his right to know if anyone was meddling in the campaign, but I seriously doubt he was told he could spread this information around.

Would it change my vote? No, I'm a Warren supporter by a very big margin. But this doesn't lower my perception of Sanders. In fact, it may raise it a bit. Self-discipline is a very important trait for a President.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Bloomberg is nothing but Donald J Trump tool although he has spent $500,000 in planted ads, I don't buy it for 1 minute!Anybody with Kamala Harris as vice President of the United States of America! Except Bloomberg OR blogdanovich 🙄🙄🤣

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

No. I'm still going with #Warren2020

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

No, my mind is not changed. Of course Russia will interfere...it's a given. Unless they can physically change votes, we still have a chance. We ignore the propaganda and check the facts.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Can't trust Bernie. 2016 says it all.

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

Russia? It's happening while we speak...

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

@Imkathylea

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I am locked out of my Twitter account PC I tried to add my birthday it has been 48 hours and that to me is unacceptable!when I signed up for Twitter I block Donald J Trump. I was very methodical of who I followed and posted tweet almost daily. I began this journey like fighting for my life when I left the hospital with stomach cancer. I am so upset with Twitter....

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2020Liked by Amee Vanderpool

I am interested in hearing what you have to say about Bernie’s statement above. Lots on twitter about his implied conspiracy theory.

Expand full comment

I'm as confused about this as I was in choosing my last husband 😂 😅

Expand full comment

Kind of late to be in discussions isn't it? Choose. Act. Stop playing / feeding for chaos.

Expand full comment

Wapo deserves some anger, just look at their snipes / hypocrisy about this issue

Expand full comment