4 Comments

I can attest that Kenosha area is Ron Johnson territory and the folks you should be fearful for are the small percentage of wisconsonites that ARE NOT gun toting, hate spewing, racists. As beautiful as the geography is, the people are not so much. There are many good people here; but there are more idiots like rittenhouse than you could ever believe. Wisconsin is mostly 25 years behind the rest of the nation. The town I live in is pervasively racist. Xenphobes are my neighbors. If it weren't for the nature, I wouldn't live here. Nothing that happens with rittenhouse trial will surprise me.

Expand full comment

I have not been able to watch much of either trial (I'm a laborer) so I appreciate your live tweeting it so that I can check in from time to time.

The thing I'm wondering about per the Rittenhouse trial is whether or not there can be a call for a mistrial?

What I've seen in clips is an unstable Judge....

Expand full comment

This kangaroo judge has done everything he can to ensure the outcome of the Rittenhouse trial.

Expand full comment

I've been favorably impressed with Judge Walmsley. He's run a good trial, notwithstanding three separate defendants and one defense attorney who's apparently time-travelled here from the fifties (I'm looking at you, Gough!) Apropos to nothing, I can't help thinking that absent that Satilla Shores facebook group, Arbery might still be alive.

Judge Schroeder, on the other hand...hoo boy! Besides the obvious pro-defendant bias shown, there's been some not-so-subtle signs he's lost some marbles in his dotage. One morning he dismissed a juror for telling a deputy a Jacob Blake joke (good), but that very afternoon he spotted the empty chair in the alternate jury seating and stopped the prosecutor mid-question by saying "Hold on! We're missing someone!" Who forgets they dismissed a juror four hours earlier?

A few days later he sent the jury out for some business outside their presence. After that business concluded he looked at the prosecutor and said "Okay, go..." When they all just looked at him he repeated "Go! Go!" At this point he was told he hadn't recalled the jury yet.

Someone close to him should perhaps suggest retirement isn't dishonorable.

Expand full comment